Citizens Academy

IMG_0511_webLearn why Delaware is the great City it is and meet your local government in person at our City of Delaware Citizens’ Academy. Go behind the scenes at Delaware’s Police Department, Fire Department and water and sewer plant. Learn the structure of city government at City Hall and more. You already live in one of Ohio’s best hometowns; now you can learn how it works, and make it even better!

The class begins each year in February and continues through May. The next Academy will begin filling in January 2021.

Questions: Email or 740-203-1015

2020 Delaware Citizens Academy Schedule
All sessions 6-8 p.m., unless otherwise noted

Session 1 Thursday, Feb. 13 – City Manager-Council Form of Government (Council chambers)
Session 2 Thursday, February 27 – Public Records/Economic Development (Cohatch)
Session 3 Thursday, March 12 – Finance (Council chambers)
Session 4 Thursday, March 26 – 6-8:30 pm Public Works and Transportation (Public Works facility)
Session 5 Thursday, April 9 – Public Utilities (Wastewater or Water Treatment Plant)
Session 6 Saturday, April 18 – 9-11:30 am – Fire (Station 301)
Session 7 Thursday, April 23 – Parks (Hidden Valley Golf Course)
Session 8 Thursday, May 7 – Police (Justice Center)
Session 9 Thursday, May 21 – Planning (Council chambers)
Graduation Monday, June 8 – 6:30 p.m. – (Council chambers)

City Manager’s Office1 S. Sandusky StreetEmail740-203-1010
(Visited 2,511 times, 1 visits today)