Citizens Academy

IMG_0511_webLearn why Delaware is the great City it is and meet your local government in person at our City of Delaware Citizens’ Academy. Go behind the scenes at Delaware’s Police Department, Fire Department and water and sewer plant. Learn the structure of city government at City Hall and more. You already live in one of Ohio’s best hometowns; now you can learn how it works, and make it even better!

The class begins in February and is limited to 20. Registrations are taken on a first-come basis. Don’t be shut out!

Registration for the 2020 Academy Will Be Live HERE in January 2020

2019 Delaware Citizens Academy Schedule
All sessions 6-8 p.m., unless otherwise noted

Session 1 Thursday, Feb. 7 – City Manager-Council Form of Government (Council chambers)
Presentation

Session 2 Thursday, Feb. 21 – Finance (Council chambers)
Presentation

Session 3 Thursday, March 7 – Economic Development/Public Records (Council chambers)
Public Records Presentation

Session 4 Thursday, March 21 – 6-8:30 pm Public Works and Transportation (Public Works facility)
Presentation

Session 5 Saturday, April 6 – 9-11:30 am – Fire (Station 301)
Presentation

Session 6 Thursday, April 11 – Public Utilities (Waste Water Treatment Plant)
Geographic Information Systems & CityWorks  
MS4 Program

Session 7 Thursday, April 25 – Parks (Public Works facility/greenhouse)
Presentation

Session 8 Thursday, May 9 – Police (Justice Center)

Session 9 Thursday, May 23 – Planning (Council chambers)
Department Functions, Comp Plan Update

Graduation Monday, June 10 – 6:30 p.m. – (Council chambers)

City Manager’s Office1 S. Sandusky StreetEmail740-203-1010
(Visited 2,158 times, 1 visits today)