Citizens Academy

IMG_0511_webLearn why Delaware is the great City it is and meet your local government in person at our City of Delaware Citizens’ Academy. Go behind the scenes at Delaware’s Police Department, Fire Department and water and sewer plant. Learn the structure of city government at City Hall and more. You already live in one of Ohio’s best hometowns; now you can learn how it works, and make it even better! The class begins in February and is limited to 20. Registrations are taken on a first-come basis. Don’t be shut out!

 

The next Citizens Academy will form in January 2019. Watch this page for more information.

 

2018 Delaware Citizens Academy Schedule
All sessions are from 6-8 p.m., unless otherwise noted

Session 1 Thursday, Feb. 8 – City Manager-Council Form of Government (Council chambers)
Presentation
Session 2 Thursday, Feb. 22 – Finance (Council chambers)
Presentation
Session 3 Thursday, March 8 – Economic Development/Public Records (Council chambers)
2017 Economic Development Report, Public Records-Public Meetings Presentation
Session 4 Thursday, March 22 – 6-9 p.m. Public Works and Transportation Issues (Public Works facility)
Presentation
Session 5 Saturday, March 31 – 9-11:30 a.m. – Fire (Station 301)
Presentation
Session 6 Thursday, April 12 – Public Utilities (Wastewater Treatment Plant)
GIS Presentation, Watershed Presentation
Session 7 Wednesday, April 25 – Parks (Hidden Valley Golf Course)
Presentation
Session 8 Thursday, May 10 – Police (Justice Center)
Presentation
Session 9 Thursday, May 24 – Planning and Community Development (Council chambers)
Presentation
Graduation Monday, June 11 – 6:30 p.m. – (Council chambers)

 

City Manager’s Office1 S. Sandusky StreetEmail740-203-1010
(Visited 1,676 times, 3 visits today)