Citizens Academy

IMG_0511_webLearn why Delaware is the great City it is and meet your local government in person at our City of Delaware Citizens’ Academy. Go behind the scenes at Delaware’s Police Department, Fire Department and water and sewer plant. Learn the structure of city government at City Hall and more. You already live in one of Ohio’s best hometowns; now you can learn how it works, and make it even better! The class begins in February and is limited to 20. Registrations are taken on a first-come basis. Don’t be shut out!

 

2017 Delaware Citizens Academy Schedule
All sessions are from 6-8 p.m., unless otherwise noted

Session 1 Thursday, Feb. 9 – City Manager/Council (Council chambers)
Presentation
Session 2 Thursday, Feb. 23 – Planning (Council chambers)
Presentation
Session 3 Thursday, March 9 – Economic Development/City Attorney (Council chambers)
Session 4 Thursday, March 23 – 6-8:30 pm Public Works and Transportation Issues (Public Works facility)
Session 5 Saturday, April 1 – 9-11:30 a.m. – Fire (Station 301)
Session 6 Thursday, April 13 – Public Utilities (Water Treatment Plant)
Session 7 Thursday, April 27 – Parks (Community Room at YMCA)
Session 8 Thursday, May 11 – Police (Justice Center)
Session 9 Thursday, May 25 – Finance (Council chambers)
Graduation Monday, June 12 – 6:30 p.m. – (Council chambers)

 

City Manager’s Office1 S. Sandusky StreetEmail740-203-1010