225 Cherry Street

Water and sewer service is overseen by our Public Utilities Department. It consists of three divisions: collection/distribution, wastewater and stormwater. The collection/distribution division is responsible for collecting surface and ground water, treating the water so it can be consumed and distributing it. The wastewater division collects the City’s wastewater and treats it.  The stormwater division helps to maintain clean surface water throughout the City. All three divisions are controlled by regulations issued by the U.S. and Ohio Environmental Protection Agencies.

Blake Jordan
Public Utilities Director

(Visited 8,328 times, 9 visits today)